“I’m crazy for lovin’ you….”

Last night on The Voice, Amber Carrington sang a Patsy Cline song. I remember Patsy Cline from when I was really young. In fact I remember when we heard of her death. It was sad. Mostly I remember her song, “I’ve been walking, after midnight, out in the moonlight just hoping you were there…”

James, Paulina and I have really become fans of The Voice. In fact during the last season, I kept wondering why we hadn’t watched that show before, and then I found out it really isn’t that old. I don’t normally like those talent shows. I remember back to the days of the old Gong Show. That one and a few of the others that are on now seem to only put on some talent. About half of what gets on the show is a joke so that the judges can get some face time ripping the person or group apart. I don’t care for that, just like I don’t care for books and stories with bad problems.

Anyway one more shout out for Amber Carrington. Although I like her voice and what she has been doing, I like her most for the team she is on. I am a big fan of Adam Levine. So the other day, again one of those don’t read all of the text things which I am famous for, I noticed on an internet news thing something about Adam and marriage. It appeared that he said something about looking for someone. I texted a daughter (unmarried and older) that I would be happy to be his mother-in-law. She didn’t know who I meant until I replied with Maroon Five. Now this has become a great family joke. Since she is in a relationship, it might not have been appropriate for me to make this remark, but you know sometimes mothers don’t think of those things. Sorry!

I feel like I am rambling today. I also feel like I pulled myself out of bed and am walking around with bedhead and rumpled clothing. I am not, and I did comb my hair (my brush has been missing since graduation) and my clothes are clean, but I just feel so rumpled today. Might be the weather. Might be the stress.

I can’t wait for this Emmons County Farmers Union Day Class to be over. It is all my own fault for not pre-planning. I kept telling myself that I had all this time, and I sort of did, but that is no excuse. No I am paying the price in stress. That old saying: “Failure to plan ahead on your part, does not constitute an emergency on my part.” is soooooo true. Now if I would just follow it better. Of course the problem is that far too often things sort of fall in place because others step up to the plate and help out. Times of great stress such as this one is for me tend to bring out the best in people who are good leaders. I guess we shall see who has the leadership qualities in this case. Hopefully it will also bring about plenty of food for the local food pantry which I have been told is running low on supplies. I wonder how Patsy Cline would feel about helping out. Being a true county girl, I bet she would love it.

Before I end today, I need to do a shout out to my brother Adam. Seriously, I have a brother named Adam. He is 50 years old today. I remember he was born. My father rolled the grain truck on the way home from town because he went out and partied after Adam was born. I guess my brother Colin and I were staying with my grandmother Freda at her house. Anyway, HAPPY BIRTHDAY….

Mobridge Vacation Rental

Avoid the hotels, stay in a home

ScienceSwitch

Exploring the Depths of Curiosity

Carrie On Happy

The random thoughts and happenings of an eternal optimist...

timogarden

Ecological gardening and food processing in Sweden

Bee Organized with Pamela

To help you organize and contain your clutter. Sharing tips with you.

Alive and Piecing

Navigating Life with a Sheepadoodle & an Obsession for Quilting

Not for sissies

Formerly: Empty Nest, Full Life

Stitching Grandma

Quilting and Sewing projects, paper crafting and travel

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

LILLIAN'S CUPBOARD

An archive of posts by Lillian about cooking, quilting, knitting, and memories of family and the past. Open her cupboard and discover the treasures she stored there.

Wishful Thinking

A fine WordPress.com site

The Pommie Sheila Blog

The musings and escapades of an emigre down under

Ramblin' through Dave's Garden

A Virginia garden through the seasons

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

Agrigirl's Blog

Placemaking for Healthier Communities and a Healthier Planet

SARAH THE GARDENER

Real Gardening in my Real Garden

Seasweetie's Pages

A Mermaid Mining Words from the Wet Mountains

So It Goes

North Dakota Representative District 12 thoughts and ramblings

Tom Basson

FAITH | FAMILY | FITNESS

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Nature and Wildlife Pics

Photos of Birds, Bugs, and Buds

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

I Love To Go A Gardening

Growing Our Life in Northern Michigan

Simply Grateful Housewife

Finding happiness despite the cobwebs and dirty dishes.

The Ramblings of a Knitting Goddess

I knit. I laugh. I dream.

It's not really about me...

...its about a creative journey of faith

Grassroots & Gardening

A passion for journalism and gardening

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

Go Go Little Red

Craftin' each day as if it's the last

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

Lori Kennedy Quilts

From Doodle to Design

Travel. Garden. Eat.

Enjoy the good things in life ~ you can always clean tomorrow!

Lake Superior Spirit

Blogging from the Upper Peninsula North Woods...