Are you going to…

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme...

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme…

Hopefully you can see the words on the seed packets in this photo. I decided to try the bury a pot in the garden and plant my herbs in the pot thing. It is one of the tricks found on Pintrest. Anyway, Paulina got quiet a charge out of seeing that I had put the herbs in the following order: Parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme.

OK, so they aren’t exactly in order. You go across and wrap around to get to the last one. There are also two pots of mint on the bottom. At the end I put in a couple of rows of basil. I read on the seed packets that some of the herbs get carried away so they recommend putting them in containers. I sort of wanted to test the waters this year as I haven’t planted any of that before.

Anyway, I am sure that you can figure out the song of the day. “Are you going to Scarborough Fair? Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme. Remember me to the one who lives there, she once was a true love of mine. Paulina was part of a quartet that went to state singing that song when she was a junior. It was soooooo pretty.

James finishing up the potato planting.

James finishing up the potato planting.

The big issue today was getting the potatoes into the ground. There is an old saying about planting those on Good Friday. I think we missed that this year. We also did some work on the front area in the flower garden. I put in some asparagus. Hopefully that comes in for the future.

Victoria headed for Medora and a Papa day. I sure hope that they can finally get settled and have their family all together again. I love having her here and having Jaxon around. Scary, but I am even getting to be somewhat used to having that crazy slober dog at our place. Mostly it is going to be really hard to let them go.

Well, just a couple more shots of what today was like. Hopefully we can get settled into life here again and Sunday’s will be spent on Sunday activities. I am ready to see the inside of our church in Mobridge one of these weeks. Hopefully next week will be the beginning of normal.

Paulina made us some treats. Oh did that taste great!!

Paulina made us some treats. Oh did that taste great!!

Great day to hang out laundry.

Great day to hang out laundry.

Mobridge Vacation Rental

Avoid the hotels, stay in a home

ScienceSwitch

Exploring the Depths of Curiosity

Carrie On Happy

The random thoughts and happenings of an eternal optimist...

timogarden

Ecological gardening and food processing in Sweden

Bee Organized with Pamela

To help you organize and contain your clutter. Sharing tips with you.

Alive and Piecing

Navigating Life with a Sheepadoodle & an Obsession for Quilting

Not for sissies

Formerly: Empty Nest, Full Life

Stitching Grandma

Quilting and Sewing projects, paper crafting and travel

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

LILLIAN'S CUPBOARD

An archive of posts by Lillian about cooking, quilting, knitting, and memories of family and the past. Open her cupboard and discover the treasures she stored there.

Wishful Thinking

A fine WordPress.com site

The Pommie Sheila Blog

The musings and escapades of an emigre down under

Ramblin' through Dave's Garden

A Virginia garden through the seasons

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

Agrigirl's Blog

Placemaking for Healthier Communities and a Healthier Planet

SARAH THE GARDENER

Real Gardening in my Real Garden

Seasweetie's Pages

A Mermaid Mining Words from the Wet Mountains

So It Goes

North Dakota Representative District 12 thoughts and ramblings

Tom Basson

FAITH | FAMILY | FITNESS

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Nature and Wildlife Pics

Photos of Birds, Bugs, and Buds

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

I Love To Go A Gardening

Growing Our Life in Northern Michigan

Simply Grateful Housewife

Finding happiness despite the cobwebs and dirty dishes.

The Ramblings of a Knitting Goddess

I knit. I laugh. I dream.

It's not really about me...

...its about a creative journey of faith

Grassroots & Gardening

A passion for journalism and gardening

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

Go Go Little Red

Craftin' each day as if it's the last

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

Lori Kennedy Quilts

From Doodle to Design

Travel. Garden. Eat.

Enjoy the good things in life ~ you can always clean tomorrow!

Lake Superior Spirit

Blogging from the Upper Peninsula North Woods...