Beautiful day!

Today was an absolutely gorgeous day. It isn’t really hot, but it is warm in the sun. I was at the office which is always cold, and when I left my car felt so nice and warm I just wanted to pull over and take a nap. Perhaps if I slept better at night I wouldn’t feel so wiped out everyday. I am thinking it is time for a new mattress or maybe I should just start with new pillows. I would guess that would correct my backaches too.

Now for the pictures. This is what we did when we all were home tonight. James and Paulina and I planted the two pear trees that we bought. I so hope that they grown and that they are ok where we put them. I had other plans for them, but after reading the instructions, we really had little choice about where to locate them. It was all about spacing and shade problems. Yikes, we also put the raspberry bush in beside the dead chokecherry tree. I am not sure the raspberry is still alive so we will see how that works for us. I may be buying another one of those, again.

Planting pear trees.

Planting pear trees.

Burnt leaves??

Burnt leaves??

?The cause???

?The cause???

As you saw in a previous post, we had the pear trees on the east side of the house. Paulina thinks that they were burned by the sun today. I thought maybe it got too cold the first night or James hit them with some of the chemical that he used on the dandelions. He vetoed that idea, but I still don’t know.

The pile of dirt is down and a large fiberglass tub is in the ground. Interesting.

The pile of dirt is down and a large fiberglass tub is in the ground. Interesting.

I guess the construction is over in our area, for now at least. I am thinking that we might just grab the rest of the dirt to do some filling in on the pot holes in the grass.

The peonies after James and Paulina mowed.

The peonies after James and Paulina mowed.

The purple tulips are in the background. I may have to move them this fall. They bloom well where they are but the wind trashes them when it comes up.

Yellow and orange tulip finally blooming. I am not sure if I bought these or mixed them by transplanting other colors.

Yellow and orange tulip finally blooming. I am not sure if I bought these or mixed them by transplanting other colors.

Looks to me like I need some better dirt in here and to do some weeding in this area.

The clematis is growing well. I will wait until later next week to trim out the dead vines.

The clematis is growing well. I will wait until later next week to trim out the dead vines.

Love that sign from Jessica. Too bad it doesn’t say JC as the name of my alma mater has changed recently to University of Jamestown. I understand why they needed to upgrade, but it will always be JC or Jamestown College to those of us who graduated from the little teeny tiny college in the late 1970s. Go Jimmies.

The rhubarb looks like we will be picking next week.

The rhubarb looks like we will be picking next week.

There were some really great rhubarb recipes in one of my women’s magazines last month. I can’t wait to try them out. Just wish I could remember which magazine it was. Hmmm, time to go look that up. I also need to go check the laundry. Tomorrow we leave for the state track meet. It should be a fun year.

Mobridge Vacation Rental

Avoid the hotels, stay in a home

ScienceSwitch

Exploring the Depths of Curiosity

Carrie On Happy

The random thoughts and happenings of an eternal optimist...

timogarden

Ecological gardening and food processing in Sweden

Bee Organized with Pamela

To help you organize and contain your clutter. Sharing tips with you.

Alive and Piecing

Navigating Life with a Sheepadoodle & an Obsession for Quilting

Not for sissies

Formerly: Empty Nest, Full Life

Stitching Grandma

Quilting and Sewing projects, paper crafting and travel

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

LILLIAN'S CUPBOARD

An archive of posts by Lillian about cooking, quilting, knitting, and memories of family and the past. Open her cupboard and discover the treasures she stored there.

Wishful Thinking

A fine WordPress.com site

The Pommie Sheila Blog

The musings and escapades of an emigre down under

Ramblin' through Dave's Garden

A Virginia garden through the seasons

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

Agrigirl's Blog

Placemaking for Healthier Communities and a Healthier Planet

SARAH THE GARDENER

Real Gardening in my Real Garden

Seasweetie's Pages

A Mermaid Mining Words from the Wet Mountains

So It Goes

North Dakota Representative District 12 thoughts and ramblings

Tom Basson

FAITH | FAMILY | FITNESS

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Nature and Wildlife Pics

Photos of Birds, Bugs, and Buds

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

I Love To Go A Gardening

Growing Our Life in Northern Michigan

Simply Grateful Housewife

Finding happiness despite the cobwebs and dirty dishes.

The Ramblings of a Knitting Goddess

I knit. I laugh. I dream.

It's not really about me...

...its about a creative journey of faith

Grassroots & Gardening

A passion for journalism and gardening

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

Go Go Little Red

Craftin' each day as if it's the last

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

Lori Kennedy Quilts

From Doodle to Design

Travel. Garden. Eat.

Enjoy the good things in life ~ you can always clean tomorrow!

Lake Superior Spirit

Blogging from the Upper Peninsula North Woods...