Garden helper

Last week when I was working in the garden, I soon found I was not alone. When I looked at the tomato plants, I found a guard cat watching me. Roger often stands guard in the area where I am working both inside and out. I sometimes wonder if she thinks she is a dog. Haha!

I had started a longer post today about cleaning out some of my closet and sorting through boxes from the basement, but early this afternoon I had to back off and am currently sitting up in bed trying to rest until whatever hit me goes away. I am blaming my ears, but am not real sure what this is. James made an observation that Tuesday’s are not my best days especially when I do lots of laundry on Mondays and hang most of it on the line. I think it started yesterday already as I kept feeling like I was walking sideways. I just know that I don’t want to think about going out in the heat,but now I am under the covers because I am cold. Maybe it is a psychosomatic reaction to sorting and throwing away stuff saved forever. Enough said, just wanted to share this picture of my guard cat, Roger. Hope you are having a great Tuesday.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Missy's Crafty Mess
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 13:50:50

    Hope you are feeling better. Love your guard cat.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Glenda Zimmerman
    Aug 02, 2017 @ 17:20:30

    You need to sleep! Rest is always a cure for most everything!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

