Holding the twins

James and me with the twins.

After the State Track Meet was over and we were back in Linton with the bus and van unloaded and all the athletes safely with their parents, James and I changed our clothes, at least some of them, and headed to Wishek to attend Elisabeth’s graduation reception. We didn’t make the actual graduation, and we missed her speech, which I was told was the best of the night. It ended up that we were there just as people were leaving the school. James was able to help Bruce set up some of the tables at the reception area, and I may have opened the bag with the plates and some of the utensils, but that is about all we did besides eat some of the Knepfla soup that was fantastic.

Jessica was there with the twins, and I spent part of the night holding one or the other. We were able to get this picture of me with Lily and James holding Marshall. I must have had a grumpy thought or something, not real sure, but boy does my sunburn show on this picture. I was hoping for a shower before we headed out, but that was not to be had until we got home at 11:30 p.m. after which I still had to finish the message for Sunday morning. Yikes no wonder I spent Sunday and Monday vegetating on the couch. Well, that and on Monday washing up the uniforms that were turned in on Saturday after the meet. Again not trying to gain sympathy or brag, just stating the facts. Hopefully this next weekend will be more of a slow down, but not so sure…..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinelaennec
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 12:31:57

    How hilarious they are named Lily and Marshall! My daughter (19) was just telling me how much she loves How I Met Your Mother. In fact we have a quote from Marshall to Lily on our downstairs bathroom door (“I promise you, your best and most exciting days are all ahead of you”). Lovely photo of you all.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

