Health care comment reblog

Those Libertarians. They get me every time with their “small government” thinking. They say things that seem to sort of, kind of, make sense. For example, a lot of people who are leaning Libertarian are asking, “If I’m a single man, why should I have to buy health insurance that covers pregnancy and childbirth?” Seems […]

via So, yeah, Rand Paul…why SHOULD you pay for my pregnancy coverage? — Empty Nest, Full Life

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lucindalines
    May 05, 2017 @ 19:50:56

    I just loved the way this lady made the points and I had to share it. I know we will never all agree on how this should go, but I am so sick of the “great powers” thinking that some of us don’t deserve coverage. Does anyone really think that by telling insurance companies they have to cover someone, but are not limited in prices that all people will be covered. Seriously it is the old and the disabled that will be eliminated. Read The Giver and tell me you don’t see the connection.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

