Advent: Dec. 19 #2 Naughty cats

Sophia looking out the east door

Sophia looking out the east door

Today as I was busy working on the bulletins for the up coming church services, my cats decided to let me know that they are tired of being cooped up in the house. Of course they don’t understand we are all sick of being stuck in the house, but the alternative is not so appealing at this time. The snow is so deep on the east steps that I can’t even open the door. I tried today while they were watching, and they turned around in disgust or despair, I wasn’t real sure which.

Roger sitting in her safe zone after getting into trouble.

Roger sitting in her safe zone after getting into trouble.

Mostly I can tell that they are bored because they are running from one end of the house to the other and jumping on chairs and desks and all sorts of places. There has also been some dirt dug out of the plants in the south window of my bedroom. I notice it every time I open or close the curtains then I forget about it when I leave the room. I should really get off this blog and go do some cleaning up there. I am not sure which of them did the digging, but I might be able to guess and not be too wrong.

Ornaments Sophia was hitting together

Ornaments Sophia was hitting together

Usually it is Roger who is causing the problems, but today when I heard a glass on glass tinkling sound, it was Sophia hitting two of the glass ornaments together on the Advent tree. I even caught her chewing on some of it. This was the fiber optic tree that my mother gave me around the year that she retired. This is the first year I have used it as the Advent tree, and I am not sure that I will have it where these two scoundrels can get at it again. Later Roger tipped it over in an effort to steal one of the little wooden ornaments that she must have thought would be a great toy. She was looking under the desk and the curio for some of her hidden toys this evening. I should grab a yard stick and poke under them to see what she might be searching for.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iamthesunking
    Dec 20, 2016 @ 08:16:14

    What a pretty cat!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

