Happy Blogging Anniversary to me….

anniversary-2x1I opened my blog yesterday to find the picture to the side here and a congratulations for five years of blogging. I am amazed that it has been that long, and yet it seems like longer in some cases. Ha, I don’t know if I mean that in a good way or a bad. I read a year ago that most bloggers get tired and quit around the 5 year mark, and I have been struggling as of late to keep up with the idea of three different sites, so I think that I will drop the idea of the other blogs: lucindagardens and lucindacrafts [haven’t posted on the last one for months] and I will just keep upgrading this one. I have no need for a commercial site as I don’t sell anything, but again I am running out of room, so that is why I have been limiting my pictures this past year. At any rate, I do still need a place to store my thoughts and what is going on in this crazy little life of ours. So for now, I will just toot this horn of mine and say it has certainly been fun being a blogger and following so many other interesting bloggers and reading their posts and even their comments on this one. Happy blogging and posting to all of you. Now, I think that I have to get to work today even though I would much rather sit in the chair and watch the butterflies in the garden, no chance of that with the mosquitos out there. OK, done for now.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

