Moving Day: Something new

Lily

Lily

I don’t have any pictures of the event, but Paulina packed up yesterday and headed back to college. I was sad when she left even though we were starting to get on each other’s nerves a bit. In fact, I am sad any time any of the girls leave the yard. I don’t know why I am like that. I know they are not that far away and I can call them anytime, but that is how it is. After she left as I was standing on the upper deck, I noticed something new in the garden. This is the second year we have had an Easter lily re-bloom in the late summer. Pretty amazing that I found it the same day she left. I will take it as a sign of something new coming for all of us.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Sep 05, 2016 @ 16:07:40

    It’s beautiful! My mother would’ve just loved it, not to mention our Aunt Mandy. No matter how hard Ma tried to keep the Easter lily alive, it never made it. It has to be a sign that Paulina will have a great year. I’m glad I wasn’t home when she left. I would’ve cried all day!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    Aug 27, 2016 @ 17:49:20

    I bet it is a sign that she will be successful in her studies.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

