Sunrise/moonrise

 

Sunrise this morning

Sunrise this morning

Not much to discuss today. When I peaked out the window this morning this is what I saw! I tried like crazy to get it from the top of the porch, but even though I crawled up to the upper part, I couldn’t get this version, so I actually took this photo to the left through the screen.

 

 

Here is a small shot of what I did get. _MG_8591Note Spring Creek in the background to the left of the shop.

 

Today was a hot day, and the sunset was bright red. I did not have a camera when I saw it. James and I had to run over to the campsite to check on when a camper is planning to leave.

Moonrise

Moonrise

On the way home, I noticed the full moon just coming over the horizon. By the time I got the camera and took a shot, it looked dark. I think it was the setting, but that is how it goes. Anyway, this was the sunrise and the moonrise over Herreid on August 17, 2016.

 

Last night as I saw the full moon, I wondered if it looked the same in Rio from the beach volleyball venue. What a match!! Can’t wait to watch tonight.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Aug 19, 2016 @ 19:00:34

    The full moon shone ( doesn’t sound right, but) better than our players did!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

