Goofy cats!!

Roger in the box

Roger in the box

Not much to post today. I did a thing on the garden at lucindagardens, but wanted to share some pictures of my cats here. Yesterday Roger hopped into a couple of boxes that I had on the floor. I have one stuck inside the other so it looks almost like a shelter. She loves boxes and she loves having her picture taken so this is how she posed for me.

Sophia about to take a nap.

Sophia about to take a nap.

This afternoon I found Sophia sleeping in the bed in the box that Paulina made for her. She must have been tired after hunting all night last night. Earlier this morning Paulina heard her meowing by the upstairs door and had to stop herself from opening the screen to let the cat in because she was trying to bring a dead rat inside to give us. On Wednesday night when she was outside the door, I look carefully to see if she had any gifts, and I noticed something by her whiskers, but thought it was a fuzz or maybe a leaf or something. Well it was a thankfully dead mouse. She brought it inside and proceeded to lay it on the bedroom floor. Paulina thought the screams she heard from me would wake the whole town. James disposed of it, but not before I was nearly a nervous wreck. At least it wasn’t alive. That has happened a time or two. I need a spot light on those cats before I open the door.

Roger in the window

Roger in the window

This last picture is Roger sun tanning in her favorite window. It is the south window in my bedroom and though it keeps the room a bit too warm in the summer, we really appreciate the heat it brings in during the winter. I also like the light when I am working on a project or two at my sewing machine. Anyway, you can sort of see how dry the grass is getting in the yard below.

My question for you: what do your pets enjoy doing that drive you crazy??

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tilly Frueh
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 16:38:33

    When Bell was a puppy she would love to roll in the grass. Unfortunately she seemed always to find something really smelly to roll in and would end up needing a bath. After yelling at her, giving her a bath and tying her up in the yard twice she was through. Never again has she rolled. She’s smart. She hates baths and hates being tied up in the yard. So now everyone wins!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  2. christinelaennec
    Jul 08, 2016 @ 16:47:12

    Aww those are fantastic photos! Rather hair-raising tales about their presents to you, though. Our cat Tilly has trained my husband to feed her at an insanely early hour – 4:30 / 5 am. He says he quite enjoys getting up at that time, because then he likes to go back to sleep til 7. I sleep through it all – except when he is away on a trip for work! Then I am getting the claw-in-the-nostril treatment at 5 am, and I don’t enjoy it at all. I have discovered, during his absences, that it’s more human company and attention that she craves, because I have tried leaving food available but that isn’t what she wants. She wants to *be fed*…

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

