Found while sorting

Yesterday it was really hot, and so we decided to work inside. I have wanted to do some sorting and rearranging for a few years. In the middle of the process, we had somewhat of a disagreement about how to put things back into the closet, and then some words came out about me not being willing to give anything up. It is true, I hold onto things because they mean something to me. I also dislike putting anything into the garbage that might have more life in it. We did eventually dump two medium bags of garbage. Most of it was paper.

Sesame Street latch hooks

Sesame Street latch hooks

We found a few things stashed away that we dug out to use including a couple of hamper bag holders. We also found some things that will be handed off to the original owner, AKA Victoria. I have a small box of her toys as well as her telescope ready to go to her place when we go there or she comes here, which doesn’t sound like it will be anytime soon.

Grover

Grover was always my favorite character.

James also found some latch hooks that used to be in the nursery when we lived in Jamestown. The wallpaper in that room was Sesame Street too. It was our first experience at hanging wallpaper and was enough to test any relationship. I guess all of the remodeling and cleaning out we have done together would probably have sent many others packing in separate directions. At any rate, I had completely forgotten that we had those latch hooks. They are still in great condition, but I am not sure where we will store them now that we have rearranged that closet shelf to hold old computer printers.

Well not much else to report. I need to get a few things, like my message for tomorrow, accomplished. So, happy weekend to you all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Jun 27, 2016 @ 15:49:10

    I remember latch hooks from long ago–actually had fun doing a few. No memory of them until right now! Smiled about the disagreement.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

