Reunion has begun

Well the work of the past few months has finally reached fruition. The Herreid All-School Reunion started today. It officially began with the registration and t-shirt sales from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. There was also the Alumni Social and Polka band music at the Community Center starting about 7:30 p.m. or so. Everyone who has come from any distance has been so gracious and complimentary. I just hope they continue to like the events tomorrow. I keep saying that I have not done much and that is true. My big deal was the addresses and the booklet. I am a little disappointed in some of the mistakes that I found in it. I had to retype it from the spread sheet that was set up for the address labels and a few times I must not have read it correctly or in at least one case it was a matter of how the hands work. I accidentally moved one lady from California to Virginia with a mistyping of a state code. Fortunately the zip code pointed us in the right direction to put it right. We caught several of the errors and were able to print a list of corrections to add to the booklet, but one name was still wrong and it happened to be one of my classmates. Good grief I always seem to make a mistake with that one. It is almost like I intentionally do it, and that upsets me to miss those things. And yes, I know nothing is ever perfect, but details, details, details. Also if you do things in a more timely manner, you have time to go back and proof read. Then again, at least we did take the time to correct lots of the other mistakes that were in the first draft. Well, not much else to mention here, I will add pictures tomorrow.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

