Frosty morning

Just before sunrise

Just as the sun is edging over the horizon.

The sun is rising in the sky

The sun is rising in the sky

We woke this morning to a bit of frost on the trees and the fences and such. It wasn’t foggy at 7:30 as James left the yard, but the trees were frosted over and the sun was just starting to push against the horizon. I grabbed my coat and Paulina’s camera and decided it was worth the cold to snap a few shots of what the day was looking like. I so want to blow some of these up to poster size and frame them, but I know how that works, you think of the cost and wonder which wall they would hang on. In the meantime, I will just share a few with you.

Corn cultivator

Corn cultivator

Love that pink streak in the sky

Love that pink streak in the sky

I decided to take a lesson from Paulina and take a few close up pictures. I won’t show them all today, but will save a few for down the road or maybe even for the other blogs. I am thinking a few would make more sense on the lucindagardens site, so check there for some of the front yard and the trees. I just couldn’t resist taking this one of the old corn cultivator. I think it is one of my favorite subjects.

Today was a rather busy day, I worked on a few items in my sewing room and I will post on that on lucindacrafts. I just can’t believe how much I have been getting accomplished in the past two weeks. I am going to credit it to having more hours of daylight and days of sun shining into the windows. It could also be that I have resolved to get this house cleared of clutter and dirt and grime by Easter. This is my issue in Lent. I don’t practice giving up anything for Lent, yet in a way, I am giving up my moping around and doing nothing. I am giving up hanging on to items that have lost their usefulness, although I am taking items that are sentimental and finding them a new purpose so I don’t have to toss them. Most of what I end up changing in a creative way will be found on the crafts blog, but I will still mention things here.

I will end this post for now. I have two more to put together, and I want to get a few things ready for the message on Wednesday night. We will be talking about what Jesus did in terms of feeding people. Hmmm maybe a hillside and some loaves and fishes, maybe a wedding and some jars of water turning into wine, maybe some orders about feeding my sheep and then maybe some comments about this is my body broken for you and this is my blood shed for you. Oh yes and then we will talk about how man does not live by bread alone. I think perhaps I have just outlined my message. Thanks for letting me share this with you. Now off to get the whole thing on paper. Take care for now!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. glenda zimmerman
    Feb 24, 2016 @ 10:13:28

    Those pictures should be used in a calendar!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

