Proverbs 23

Some of the verses of this chapter really seem to stand out to me. I would like to just share a few random ones from this chapter.

4. Do not wear yourself out to get rich; be wise enough to desist.

6. Do not eat the bread of the stingy; do not desire their delicacies; 7. for a hair in the throat, so are they. 8. You will vomit up the little you have eaten, and you will waste your pleasant words. . Do not speak in the hearing of a fool, who will only despise the wisdom of your words.

12. Apply your mind to instruction and your ear to words of knowledge.

Oops, I think that last one listed is for me. Well that is all I have for today, more tomorrow.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

