Proverbs 16 Part 2

In line with the opening of my message on Sunday, I will share some verses from the middle of  Proverbs 16.

16. How much better to get wisdom than gold! To get understand is to be chosen rather than silver.

17. The highway of the upright avoids evil; those who guard their way preserve their lives.

18. Pride goes before destruction and a haughty spirit before a fall.

19. It is better to be of a lowly spirit among the poor than to divide the spoil with the proud.

20. Those who are attentive to a matter will prosper, and happy are those who trust in the Lord.

I was reminded of how I was so confident of being able to make those seven candles in just a matter of minutes, and all I ended up with was a mess on the counter, and two sort of candles. One has no wick and the other I can’t get out of the mold. I am hoping to get them both functional at some point, but I ended up throwing away both of the small pots that I used as a make shift double boiler. Not a major loss, I needed to throw them both out anyway.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lucindalines
    Nov 03, 2015 @ 09:45:39

    So very true. If it had been a sewing or knitting project, I would likely have taken more time to think of the “if I do this…the results will be….” Ah well, live and learn. At least as long as we are doing and learning, life is going on. Thanks for the comment.

    Like

    Reply

  2. christinelaennec
    Nov 03, 2015 @ 09:35:12

    On the other hand, you were resourceful and imaginative, and sometimes you just need to be confident enough to give things a go, even if they aren’t a success.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

