Who do you say…

The lectionary for the coming weeks includes the question from Jesus, “Who do you say that I am?” Although he was addressing his disciples specifically, the writers of the gospel have recorded the event in order that we too are given the opportunity to answer. Boy, in the context of those questions I had in the interview from my niece, they were nothing compared to this one. Who is Jesus to you? I don’t have the answer for you, I just wanted to throw out the question for you to think about on this, the 14th anniversary of the events of Sept. 11, 2001, in the US. As those of us who are citizens of the USA remember the events of that day, and as the entire world contemplates the events of what has gone on in the world recently, it is probably worth the time to make that reflection.

As for my reflection on the matter, all I can say is God help our world.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. oneblockwonderwoman
    Sep 12, 2015 @ 13:35:23

    A question we all need to ponder because you never know when evil will catch up to you. As for me, He is my Lord and Savior, and I never want to face this world without Him.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. stillsearching2
    Sep 12, 2015 @ 13:18:30

    I agree, I hope he is listening!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

