Rainy Tuesday/Sunflower Day 3

I woke this morning to the sound of rain. By the time I got outside to check on the table-cloth that I put on the table yesterday only to find it soaked. I will have to wait for the rain to quit and hang it on the line.

Table in the rain

Table in the rain

As long as I was standing in the rain, I decided to check on how the sunflower is blooming. This may seem a little geeky, but I am just so amazed it is blooming since last year I couldn’t even get the sunflowers to grow in this area. So here is what you see on day three of the sunflower picture.

Sunflower in the rain

Sunflower in the rain

I have a couple more pictures of this morning, and then we are off to other adventures today. Report later.

Glenda's amaryllis

Glenda’s Amaryllis

More wetness

More wetness

The Amaryllis is growing like a weed on the porch out of the elements but with plenty of light and water. These are normally a winter bulb that people grow indoors. Good thing Glenda is coming home this week because she should be in plenty of time to see it bloom. See you on Thursday night.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Aug 18, 2015 @ 14:52:06

    Wow! You did a great job on the amaryllis! I will probably kill it! It’s only supposed to be 107 here today, so a real cool down! Nice to see how green everything is at home. Can’t wait for cooler weather! See you soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

