Beautiful Monday

The heat of last week has broken and today was cooler, but not as cool as yesterday. The thermometer wasn’t quite at 60 degrees when I checked it this morning a little after 9 a.m. Roger and I enjoyed the morning until Paulina came out and interrupted us about a bird of prey in the area. We decided it was best to get all the cats and Raja inside.

Roger relaxing on my bag.

Roger relaxing on my bag.

Roger posing at the end of the table.

Roger posing at the end of the table.

After, I ended up working on the laundry so Paulina can start packing to head to college later this week. We have not decided yet which day we will be taking her there. James has football practice every day, so if we do it on Friday he is out of the mix, and then I have to drive home alone. I am not sure I can handle that. Driving on the interstate is bad enough for me, but doing it after leaving Paulina behind might be more than I can stand. At least when she went to Bismarck to school, we knew she would be home each weekend. That will not be the case this year. It will be interesting.

Raja

Raja

Now it is evening and everyone has gone to bed, except me. I want to at least post something today. I just found out that Raja will be leaving us on Wednesday. Paulina is meeting Jessica part way and they are making the exchange. We used to pick up and return Jaxon for weekends or a week visit. Maybe next year he will be able to come and stay with us for a few days on a thing like that. Oops, hope no one noticed that he was the only one mention. Ha!! Not sure Ana would even be willing to visit without her mother.

Well, not much else to say here, will be posting a garden update on the lucindagardens site, catch you later.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinelaennec
    Aug 18, 2015 @ 16:22:20

    I can understand your worries about driving back on your own after that parting…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

