New blogs

So, I have not been blogging here in the last day or so. Yesterday we took the day and headed north to Bismarck to do some much needed shopping. When we got home it was only 5 p.m., but I was totally wiped out. I can’t remember being so tired for doing nothing really. I think it was the heat. The van didn’t even want to cool off until we hit the open road. It wasn’t even that hot out, but who knows.

On Thursday I spent the majority of the day working with the computer starting another blog. Well the truth is that I have created two new blogs. I have pretty much over loaded this one, and there is far too much diversity on it. I am branching out. The blog that I put together on Thursday is going to be for any crafting things that I do. I may post a few of those things here still, but mostly I will refer you to that spot. I put a new beanie on there for starters. The blog name is lucindacrafts@wordpress.com.

I know so totally original. Now guess the next one that I just finished setting up is: lucindagardens@wordpress.com. This is where I will put all the gardening, both vegetable and flower pictures. It will also be my canning posts and such. There were just too many things going on in this blog. I will now keep this blog: lucindalines for day to day antics and my sermons.

I am also working on dropping those two silly pictures of myself to the bottom of the list of the blogs that I follow. I wish there were an easy way to line those up the way you want them to appear. If there is I sure haven’t figured it out.

I am going to share a picture here that I don’t want you to think is morbid or strange. I bought some solar lights yesterday to mark our brother’s grave. It seems that where it is located in the cemetery, it isn’t noticed, and last year it was mowed over with a riding mower that left tire tracks on the slab. This slab was purchased by our parents when our young brother died in 1963, and the replacement value of it is way out there. I was not too impressed when I saw those tire tracks last year and I don’t think anyone else was either. I am noticing grass clippings all over it now, too. I believe that tonight we will go out and check on the solar lights and trim the area immediately around the slab with out little electric scissors. hopefully we can protect this a bit. Colin was a precious little boy. We don’t have much left of him except this, and I will quit before I say more. I just posted this so my family can see it.

Colin

Colin

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne Knoepfle Dupper
    Jun 15, 2015 @ 08:08:20

    I too was upset to see the grass clippings all over the stone…last time I went out it was completely covered. I think we should mow out there every 4 days to keep them off of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Jun 15, 2015 @ 08:35:20

      Not a bad idea, I was about to grab the pick up and mower on Saturday. It is getting long and I am guessing just about time for them to get out there. I just hope there is no fit about those lights. I see them in other places.

      Like

      Reply

  2. oneblockwonderwoman
    Jun 14, 2015 @ 16:53:21

    Certainly understand about the damage to the marker. It is infuriating to see the markers over my loved ones all chipped up and damaged by lawnmowers. Good luck on your two new blogs.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

