Knitting update

I haven’t been doing much in terms of craft work in the past few weeks, but two nights ago I decided to get the needles going again. Mostly I have been trying to work out the aches in my left hand. I suspect it is from holding the iPad and perhaps I should be holding something that produces something more tangible. Here is the blue beanie that I finally finished up.

Blue beanie.

Blue beanie.

I started this at the beginning of track season, but never did work on it very much. I placed it beside one of my knitting books. I like how this book shows stitch patterns. It also has a few project patterns, but I must confess not to have tried any as of yet.

Yellow beanie started

Yellow beanie started

I plan to do the top of this beanie in yellow with the pattern below. I am not sure how it will look, and I so often get off track of which row I am on, so this will really take some concentration when I am working on it. I did up a scarf with this pattern last Christmas, and if you aren’t careful the rib flips directions and goes the other way. I had a few times of backing up and basically guessing where I was on the pattern. At least we know that scarf is a one of a kind. Ha!

Traveling Rib pattern

Traveling Rib pattern

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. atkokosplace
    May 28, 2015 @ 13:02:41

    Well done on the beanie! It looks so soft too! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

