Indoor plants

Just wanted to get out of the sickness theme and post some pictures of what the house plants have been up to as of late.

Amaryliss

Amaryllis

This crazy thing has been hanging around for about three years doing nothing. I seriously think it has only bloomed once since my mother died, now it is blooming in May. The funniest part is that it had about three leaves, they all fell off then if grew new leaves and a stem with a flower all at the same time. It will be very nice when it opens.

Christmas cactus

Christmas cactus

This is my orange Christmas cactus, and though it did bloom last winter, I seriously thought I had it out of the light enough to left it go dormant. I think I must have rearranged and not paid attention to where it was setting and now here we have blooms out of season. Yikes.

Rubber tree

Rubber tree

I am enjoying the growth in this plant. Last winter leaves were dropping after turning yellow. Now it is kicking out new leaves like crazy. I should repot it and brace it a bit. Oh well. at least I haven’t killed it yet. Enough for now. I will share more outside, but not at this moment. I need a short nap before message time.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    May 10, 2015 @ 00:32:54

    You are a true botanist! Those plants are beautiful!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

