Sick day

Just a short note to say Happy Mother’s Day to everyone. I have been rather down and out today. I must have overdone yesterday. Gee can’t imagine. I will let you know about it when I am better. Not sure now if the decongestant is putting me to sleep or wearing off. 

  Hope you all have a great weekend! We are expecting frost and maybe snow. Wondering what is going on. Well at least it isn’t more drastic. My heart goes out to all those suffering such great loss in the storms down south.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stitchinggrandma
    May 09, 2015 @ 06:41:31

    I hope you feel better today and that it really is just the medication making you feel odd. I struggle with allergies and have opted for a daily dose of Claritan (generic of course) year round. What a difference in my life it has made. When the spring season hits it is much less annoying. Hydrate!! Hope you get some good weather soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Glenda Zimmerman
    May 08, 2015 @ 22:15:30

    Happy Mother’s Day to you! Get well! I don’t want to come home to anyone who is sick! It’s only 70 degrees here and really windy. It actually feels lots colder than the temperature says! Guess I will be back in long pants when I get home as the Sunday forecast doesn’t sound very warm! The rain that’s predicted will be very welcome though.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

