Elephant Blanket

Pink Elephant Blanket

Pink Elephant Blanket

Finally a project finished that makes me feel like I accomplished something. I bought I this pink elephant fleece to make some pj sacks for Ana then realized the material is too thick for the pattern. So the next best thing was to make a crib sized blanket. I bought some matching material for the back and finally took the time to do it up today. I will be giving it to the teacher that I substituted for this past few weeks. Here are a few shots of the progress.

Stretched out and ready to cut.

Stretched out and ready to cut.

After I had it stretched out and matched up, I trimmed off the salvaged ends then I notched out a 3×3 at the corners. Usually it should be a 4×4, but with a smaller sized blanket, I decided to make the cuts a bit smaller. After I cut strips about 1/2 inch all the way around. Next you tie the strips in a double knot.

Strips cut all around.

Strips cut all around.

Pretty nice if I do say so myself.

Pretty nice if I do say so myself.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Mar 15, 2015 @ 08:49:17

    So cute! I made a few of these for my nephews years ago, and they still use them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Kathy
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 15:52:02

    Very nice accomplishment, Lucinda!

    Like

    Reply

  3. glenda zimmerman
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 09:52:11

    What a nice present! She will love it! And to think there was no sewing involved! Great job, LuCinda!!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

