The geese are flying

I took a video with my phone, which I have tried to transfer to the computer, but one won’t read the other because of the difference of iPhone and hp computer. Anyway the video really doesn’t show the birds all that well, but you can hear them. When the geese pass overhead it sounds like puppies yipping and yapping in a kenel. I know we say the sound is honk, honk, and for the most part it is, but on some occasions it sounds a little bit bark, bark to me. So here are the sights of what the early morning was like today. Mostly it has been a sunshine and wonderful resting day. There were a few glitches: 1. I went to bed with a really bad sore throat, which must be from sitting outside soaking in the vitamin D yesterday. There was also a cool breeze, and that is what hit me in the neck. 2. The tax lady called and although the family business was all the same as last year, our personal finances went up quite a bit, and we didn’t pay in as much as we should have for my income, so we get to make that up in one hefty check this year. Oh well, we have a little in the bank, so that should cover it. We just won’t be getting a better second car as soon as we would like. We were hoping to get something small for just the two of us that gets a bit better gas mileage and takes us where we need to go. Maybe next fall, if we are careful this summer. 3. I have lots to do, and am a little behind because of the phone call and resting until 10 a.m. this morning, but boy it felt good. Perhaps if I do up a good supper, I will feel better about what it going on. Oh yes, and my list says that I better get to planting the garden seeds. They are purchased already, so might as well get on that. Here are the pictures that I can share from this morning. Maybe I can post something more exciting later.

Sunshine this morning.

Sunshine this morning.

Geese can be seen between the trees up high.

Geese can be seen between the trees up high.

Bird hanging on the tree about the middle of the shot. They were really happy about the warm weather today.

Bird hanging on the tree about the middle of the shot. They were really happy about the warm weather today.

Breakfast on the east side deck.

Breakfast on the east side deck.

Tigee heading back to the house.

Tigee heading back to the house.

Sophia cannot sit still and pose for anything.

Sophia cannot sit still and pose for anything.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 11:24:15

    Oh to eat breakfast – or any meal – outside again!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

