Spring is nearly sprung

Today as was yesterday is a beautiful day in the Heartland! The sun is shining, the air is warming and best of all the snow is turning into puddles. I went outside to have my first official coffee on the patio this morning. By the time I got the table and chair in place the coffee was cold, but it was all good. I was mainly out to get some photos of what was happening, and when Roger and Tigee tagged along to photo bomb the effort, it was all good. I am, actually, stuck inside today doing laundry and putting together the message for tomorrow, but that is fine since we spent all of yesterday gallivanting around with family and such. The full information on that is in the post from yesterday.

If Paulina can help me with the video posting, we will add the short blurb of Ana downing a jar of baby food in the waiting room of the same day surgery where her mother was getting a little check up thing done. If not, well I tried. In the mean time here is what was happening around our neck of the country today. I am so not worried about the house cleaning and the seed planting because I know that I have Monday and Tuesday to do them, but…. There is always a but. I just realized that I missed the deadline, March 4, to submit my church’s statistical information for the next yearbook. On more strike in my zone. I was so sure I could do it on-line, then with the sub job, I sort of spaced it out. Add to that the church secretary did it just fine last year, but I said I could do it on the computer without a problem. Next time I will know to just let people do what they have been doing forever and quit trying to take over everything. Yikes. Ok, picture time.

Table to relax and have coffee in the sunshine.

Table to relax and have coffee in the sunshine.

Roger by the tankless pond.

Roger by the tankless pond.

Posing.

Posing.

Note the grrr in her face. She was tired of me calling her name to pose again.

Note the grrr in her face. She was tired of me calling her name to pose again.

Hopefully this beast will be removed from the garage soon.

Hopefully this beast will be removed from the garage soon. Note how helpful it is to have a place to put the cat carrier.

The new, bulb flower bed. Hope they grow.

The new, bulb flower bed. Hope they grow.

More tulips to add to the bed above. Found some a bit moldy this morning.

More tulips to add to the bed above. Found some a bit moldy this morning.

The garden is thawing out.

The garden is thawing out.

No partridge in this pear tree. Hope it comes back, and its partner, too.

No partridge in this pear tree. Hope it comes back, and its partner, too.

Tigee enjoying the sunshine.

Tigee enjoying the sunshine.

The raspberry bush. This year, I won't cut it off wondering what that weed is all about.

The raspberry bush. This year, I won’t cut it off wondering what that weed is all about.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 10:44:43

    Don’t want to be a Debbie Downer, but I’ll bet James will use that snowblower again before the winter is through! We’ll just enjoy this gorgeous weather as long as it’s here! Great to be home again!

    Like

    Reply

  2. christinelaennec
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 13:55:42

    Exciting that spring is on its way! Sorry about missing your deadline. Your intentions were good. Delegate!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

