Good-bye students

I figure that I won’t really be gone forever, but today was my last day of the long-term sub job. It was a short day so I didn’t get to see all the student, but most of them. I left the teacher a report on all their progress as well as notes from each day and corrected papers. It was a fun time, and those tykes taught me as much or more than I taught them. In fact, I learned lots about how to deal with all sorts of issues from behaviors to processing to physical things. Mostly they made me care about them and for that they made my life so much richer. Here is the door that the real teacher will find when she returns. I left her a welcome back note on the board.



I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

