Too big for the pot

We got home to find a little bit of a mess in the bedroom. We might want to blame the cats, but it really was all my fault. I watered the plants last night and I moved things around a bit to get better access to some of the snake plants. In that effort, I took away some of the braces for the big aloe vera plant. It is huge. I have it in one of the pots that we received a plant at my mother’s funeral. Well, I think it has outgrown the pot.

I am just happy that when it tipped over it did not break up. I picked it up and had James find me something that it could go in until I can get it into a bigger more secure pot. About the only thing available was one of the old crocks. I am thinking it is a good fit and will likely stay there forever. This is the crock that I bought at my great uncle’s auction. Here is what it looks like now.

My mother of all Aloe plants

My mother of all Aloe plants

close up aloe

close up aloe

I also want to share one other little tiny plant that is growing in the kitchen. We put an apple seed in one of the cups just to see what would happen. It is a seed from one of our own trees. So we will see if I can get it going. Oh ya, Paulina planted it.

Future apple tree

Future apple tree

And just for the record, here are a couple of shots of the moon tonight. Today was my second to the last day of doing the sub thing. Boy will I miss that place, just hope I get to go back a few times in some room.

Full moon tonight

Full moon tonight

Closer view

Far out view

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 23:17:02

    LuCinda! You could grow bananas if you wanted to! That tree will grow and outlast us all! Happy last two days of subbing! I am actually looking forward to getting back into it!

    Like

    Reply

  2. atkokosplace
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 21:10:46

    Awww baby apple tree! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. mountaingmom
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 19:53:31

    The apple tree experiment will be interesting. Almost all of the apple trees from which we get fruit are grafted, so planting a seed will likely not produce an apple that is familiar to you, it will be a throw back to an older type. Keep us informed as it grows and if it ever fruits.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

