Almost finished

I am almost finished with the long-term- substitute position in Hazelton-Moffit-Braddock School. I probably mentioned this in one of the last posts,  but I am going to miss being with these students. I will not miss getting out of bed in the mornings, and I will not miss having time to do a few things around the house. Paulina is home for spring break in a couple of weeks, and she is requesting that we take some time to do something major like paint a room or something. I was sort of thinking maybe we could clean out the basement to move the living room there, but we shall see. It will depend on the possibility of getting the bathroom fixed there and such. Maybe we should get a handle on the sorting and some craft items like her fleece quilt and some of the other quilt and sewing items that I have partially in progress. Of course it would be nice to paint the actual living room, but I am not sure if we could get that accomplished and any of the other things. I guess we will have to see. As of now, I am just going to wonder about getting through the game tonight and school tomorrow and Thursday as well as church on Wednesday night. Yikes, I think I had planned to do my bulletin tonight. I should maybe look into that while I have a short break from students.

Projects to work on including Paulina's blanket.

Projects to work on including Paulina’s blanket.

I cannot seem to find a picture of the living room, so I will for sure need to take a “before” shot if and when we do ever decide to do any painting. We have not painted that since we moved in. I thought I had put color into all the paint. Good grief there wasn’t even a mere tint of color in anything until we repainted in a few rooms. At any rate. I don’t really have anything else to add today. Hope those in the US keep warm. There were forecasts for snow here today, but it must be south of us, sort of a weird

The area near the garden. I guess it is almost time for that too.

The area near the garden. I guess it is almost time for that too.

Roger on the back step deciding if she should stay out or come back in.

Roger on the back step deciding if she should stay out or come back in.

Soon evenings will be lighter. We are one week from the clock change.

Soon evenings will be lighter. We are one week from the clock change.

thought, but that is what has been happening this winter. We have sunshine and cold. Hard to think that in two weeks we will be into track season.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tilly Frueh
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 18:15:51

    I can relate to having a huge list of projects around the house. We have lived in our house for 22 years now and the master bedroom has never been decorated. I have decorated almost every other room at least twice, but never manage to get to our room. Maybe when the kids move out — but then I’ll get to redo their rooms again! Maybe in our next house!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

