Ana has gone

I am awake at 4:30 am wondering why the house feels so empty. It is because Ana went home. She was so happy to see her family when we met them at the airport. James unhooked her car seat and let me take her inside while he and Paulina transferred the base and he parked our van. I was headed for the escalator when I almost ran into Vic and Jaxon. The look on Ana’s face when she saw her mother was priceless. I didn’t have a camera. Jaxon gave me a huge hug then proceeded to beat on Paulina when he saw her. I have a few pictures taken with my phone that I am leaving here. Enjoy!

Ana with her Mama

Ana with her Mama

Jaxon greeting Paulina.

Jaxon greeting Paulina.

I also have some pictures of earlier this week. I had them on my phone and didn’t know how to get them to the blog. Of all things, I finally realized I could access my blog via the internet on my phone, so I tried to upload the pictures. Next I realized that the pictures were already on the iPad because the two are in sync or something like that. Wild, I am in way over my head here. Someday if I catch up to the technology, I might be able to do some amazing things.

Ana was so amazed with my Snoopy toy. This is her face when it was playing.

Ana was so amazed with my Snoopy toy. This is her face when it was playing.

My musical Snoopy toy. I have decided it is for all year on the printer. I can play it when I have writiers block.

My musical Snoopy toy. I have decided it is for all year on the printer. I can play it when I have writer’s block.

Ana playing with her Ana doll in my computer area.

Ana playing with her Ana doll in my computer area.

More Ana playing. Paulina's big giraffe was a great pillow to lean or fall against.

More Ana playing. Paulina’s big giraffe was a great pillow to lean or fall against.

Messy face after eating, everyone needs a messy face picture.

Messy face after eating, everyone needs a messy face picture.

In the car seat ready to go find her family.

In the car seat ready to go find her family.

And that was our week with Ana. This week we get to go back to our boring normal. After Paulina goes to college today, I will catch up on my recorded television shows while James watches ESPN something or other. Tomorrow we will go to school and maybe the District basketball games in Wishek. The rest of the week will be school and Bible study and Lent services on Wednesday. Thursday is my last day of the long-term sub job. I will have a hard day saying good-bye to those little tykes. Friday is no school, but Vic will be in Bismarck for a hospital visit. Hmm, that is in the morning, maybe we can have another visit Jessica day in the afternoon. Just saying never a dull moment around here. And I thought life would slow down when our children graduated from high school. Take care and stay warm. Oh yah, and on Saturday the Aunt comes home from Arizona. Hopefully she brings some warmer weather.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne Knoepfle Dupper
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 22:45:36

    I’m so happy I took the day off to spend with Ana. She did wear me out but it was a priceless time that I will never forget. She has so much energy and even Steve held her for a while. She is such a happy baby, surrounded by so many that love her.

    Like

    Reply

  2. christinelaennec
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 13:21:10

    What an adorable little child! The photo of her smiling in her mother’s arms gives us some indication of her joy at seeing her family again. I think it’s great that you still have so much going on with your family, of all ages and generations. Your house won’t seem empty for too long!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Kathy
    Mar 01, 2015 @ 15:17:55

    Ana is adorable. Wow…it must break your heart to say goodbye. That would be the hard part of having grandbabies, I think. By the way, do you watch Downton Abbey? That’s been my favorite winter on-line show to watch the last couple of years. Last episode for the season coming up.

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Mar 01, 2015 @ 16:14:19

      Thanks for the comment on Ana. Yes it is hard to give her back
      . I wish I had started watching that show. It looks so interesting. Sometime I may have to catch up on it via one of those on demand sites.

      Like

      Reply

  4. Glenda Zimmerman
    Mar 01, 2015 @ 13:33:46

    The pictures are great! Thanks for sharing them. I’ll bet mom and dad were just as happy to see Ana as she was to see them! Jaxon,too! Can’t promise any warm weather to bring home as it is only about 60 here today. My skin hasn’t changed color this trip! Have a relaxing Sunday.

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Mar 01, 2015 @ 13:58:18

      Well here it is almost worse to hope for it to warm up. As soon as the sun comes out and warms the roads, the snow sticks as it blows across. The worst is beside a lake. I plan to take a nap here real soon.

      Like

      Reply

  5. donna213
    Mar 01, 2015 @ 08:50:05

    It has to be hard to say goodbye to that cute little face. You mentioned getting a chance to see your recorded shows. I had to laugh, I schedule mine and they pile up where I have to erase them without seeing them. Even they get overwhelming when too many things are on my plate.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

