Wednesday with Ana

Because it is late, and I really need to get some sleep. I will keep this post to a story in pictures. We did have a really good time today, and I still managed to get the bulletin and the message finished in time to shower, change and get on the road just in time to make church to do the pre-supper prayer. I was making copies of the bulletin as the rest were eating and cutting out hearts while the copy machine was working. Yikes. I also found out that one less page of message will be more than fine with the group gathered. Really now if you start the car to come to church you might as well stay a while. OK, I get it. Anyway here is how Ana and I spent the day.

Here was how she looked when food was not ready immediately. See what happens when a nursing mother leaves the area.

Here was how she looked when food was not ready immediately. See what happens when a nursing mother leaves the area.

She finally realized an empty bowl is something to chew on.

She finally realized an empty bowl is something to chew on.

Feeding herself.

Feeding herself.

Getting ready for the nebulizer

Getting ready for the nebulizer

Sucking her thumb on grandma's lap watching soaps.

Sucking her thumb on grandma’s lap watching soaps.

Playing in the computer room as Grandma does her church work. Thanks Paulina for the use of the big giraffe.

Playing in the computer room as Grandma does her church work. Thanks Paulina for the use of the big giraffe.

All dressed up after church. The fur boots were a real hit. They all wanted to hold me and I was on my best behavior. From the way she acted, I am guessing she will be a politician like her Godmother.

All dressed up after church. The fur boots were a real hit. They all wanted to hold me and I was on my best behavior. From the way she acted, I am guessing she will be a politician like her Godmother.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 20:41:14

    Boy what a difference from picture one to the last photo. Tears to smiles. All photos are adorable though, but the last photo she looks like the happiest baby in the world. You are one lucky grandmother.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Glenda Zimmerman
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 14:16:19

    What a little sweetheart! I am sure that she’ll be walking by the time I ever get to see her! Don’t tell anybody, but I look the same way when I don’t get food! Stay warm and enjoy your precious baby! Bet Jaxon really misses her.

    Like

    Reply

  3. christinelaennec
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 04:28:31

    That is adorable! You are a hardworking grandmother. Enjoy her!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

