Working on…something

Today I will share a bit of what is going on around here. First off it is cold. There was a very light dusting of snow last night, which really didn’t do much to affect the temperature. I mostly stayed in my bedroom watching television, my Monday nights are all about catching up on the daily soaps and then watching State of Affairs.

Patchwork blanket

Patchwork blanket

The patchwork above is something I am working on just to see if I can do it. I am not sure what the next color is going to be. It has to be something light-colored to match up against that blue. I was digging around looking for something in the pale orange color, but haven’t come across the skein that I thought was in the yarn rack. Hopefully, I will find it tonight.

Tonight we are heading to the basketball game in Linton. Elisabeth is playing to get into the regional tourney. I will probably post about that tomorrow. Yesterday we turned in the information for having our income taxes done up. I am excited that we are this far. My stuff for KALM was good. We had a discussion with our tax preparer about our personal stuff, and found that we were missing a few figures. We will be turning those in tonight. Hopefully it is a good year for us. It doesn’t look good for the tuition thing. Paulina received more help for that than we thought. I guess we can’t count room and board. Yikes. At least we have the figures for the books. Well not much else to share. It has been really cold the last two days, but the cats still try to get outside to catch a mouse or two. There was another big fat one outside the screen door when I let Roger in.

One last thing. The Books are Fun display is up again. I have found a couple of things that look good, especially this book on crochet. This one has some patterns that are easy to read on how to make stuffed toys. I can’t wait to get it and get started.

Books are Fun

Books are Fun

great patterns

great patterns

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mountaingmom
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 19:36:02

    Is that Ramblin’ Rows pattern? Looks nice. Stay warm.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

