Orange Scarf

The orange scarf is finally finished. It is about 63 inches long, not counting the fringes. The pattern is a walking rib with a three stitch knit trim on each edge. The actual pattern is on a previous post called: In Progress on Jan. 29 or 30.

Close up of pattern.

Close up of pattern.

Finished scarf hanging against a black shirt.

Finished scarf hanging against a black shirt.

The pattern is as follows:  Cast on 22: Rows 1-2: Knit 3, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 3.

Row 3: knit 3, knit 1, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 1, knit 3.

Row 4: Knit 3, purl 1, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 2, knit 2, purl 1, knit 3.

Row 5-6: Knit 3: purl 2, knit 2…until end of knit 3.

Row 7: same as 4

Row 8: same as 3 then continue until it is the length you want. I cut yarn about six inches long then folded them in half and looped them through at the ends to make the fringes.

Hope you enjoyed the pattern, and hope Kenlee likes it when I finally get it to her.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lucindacrafts
    Aug 15, 2015 @ 00:03:09

    Reblogged this on lucindacrafts and commented:
    Here is a reblog from my other site. I chose this because it has the pattern and it isn’t so recent. I also simply love this pattern because it is a challenge and makes me pay attention to what I am doing.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 08:51:51

    I wish I could knit. I just love wearing scarves and have been buying them on my travels to get some very different ones. The color of your scarf is beautiful and would brighten any winter’s day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. NikkiM
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 02:36:42

    Thanks for the pattern, lately I have been enjoying knitting scarfs.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Glenda Zimmerman
    Feb 14, 2015 @ 23:06:11

    The scarf is very pretty and I just love the color! I am sure that Kenlee will love it, too!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

