Cold again

So today was another cold one. The rain didn’t hit that was supposed to come in last night, which was great, so at least the roads were good. I had planned to sleep in, but ended up getting up before James left the house and headed out to get some things accomplished. It was a beautiful sunrise and I grabbed a few pictures that were a little different from the same old trees.

Ok, so this is the same old trees.

Ok, so this is the same old trees.

Reflections on the steps.

Reflections on the steps.

Reflection in the window of the back door.

Reflection in the window of the back door.

 Here is what it looked like in the house with the sunlight shining into the corner.

Corner with the desk.

Corner with the desk.

Different angle and light.

Different angle and light.

Wednesday is usually my day at the office, and I was there for a bit, but not so long. I took a short day because I know that starting next week my Wednesdays will be long. I came home and made some cupcakes and got supper ready. I also worked on getting the table cleared and picking songs for the next few Sundays. I also plugged in the computer and listened to the house of representatives of the North Dakota legislature. It was more than interesting. I am just sorry that my stint as a long-term sub is preventing me from sitting in on those sessions in person. On the other hand, the earnings from that long-term sub business will make it possible for me to attend a few sessions later. Hope you are all staying warm.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 20:48:31

    84 degrees warm here. Very nice! Just so that your roads are always clear. Better to have cold and good roads than to have nice temps and ice.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

