Tuesday in school

Another day in school, that makes four so far. Tomorrow I will be in Eureka doing church things. I should really sit down tonight and make a list of what needs to be completed tomorrow. I really should sit down tonight and get a few of the things that need to be finished tomorrow completed before I go to bed. Fortunately, I already made a pot of vegetable soup for supper tonight. We ate left overs last night, so the fridge is looking a bit better. Maybe by tomorrow night it will have a few more items used up and we might be able to think about cleaning it a bit. I think the freezer burn smell would be gone if we could scrub it out again. It really helped when we put a new baking soda box into the freezer. I think I will add a couple more of them to the grocery list.

But, I am babbling and no one wants to read that on a blog post. It is still cold around here, but the weather people have been promising that today will be warmer. I hope that is the case. I can see the sun shining our the window of the room. Oh boy, I hear the next class coming. I guess that means, I will be stopping for now. Will get back to this post in a bit. I am back. Isn’t that amazing how fast I was. Oh boy, I just found out that I didn’t hand out spelling packets yesterday. Yikes, I need to get on the stick. Good thing there are speech teachers and aids and such to keep me in line.

I don’t have any pictures of school, as I wouldn’t be doing student pictures and such, but I do have a few of the temperature and the famous tree. Today as we left town for whatever reason, James finally drove past my aunt’s house. Now I have a picture of the tree that used to be just a short little thing. Now it is so big she needs a friend with a farm hand lift bucket to get her to the top of the tree. I believe she has over 1,000 lights on the thing. Good Grief. Here are a couple of shots. I couldn’t get a better shot from inside the warm van. Call me lazy, I was not getting out.

IMG_1098

Aunt Glenda's tree.

Aunt Glenda’s tree.

Today the temperature was just a tish warmer than yesterday. Here are some shots of the dashboard on the van Monday morning after I dropped off James in Linton.

IMG_1094

Note the temperature!

Note the temperature! It was -14. Yes I did put my seatbelt on right after I took the picture.

Not much else to say for now. I will have to find some work to do after school in James’ room as the van is getting its oil changed. I will be sitting patiently beside the phone tonight to hear the results of the outing that Paulina and Jessica go on. They have something at the Governor’s mansion, so Jessica invited Paulina. I keep telling her to soak up everything this year like a sponge. What an opportunity for a future social studies teacher to see some of the behind the scenes things with her sister. Well this is all for now. Catch you later.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa D
    Jan 17, 2015 @ 11:03:40

    Glenda, you need to plant another tree.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lilly's Mom
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 13:39:51

    You are having real, cold winter weather! I forgot about how cold it can get. My son went to school in North Dakota and he remembers the winters fondly 🙂

    I loved seeing that you also have a beautiful kitty family. They are such sweet little people to share our lives with.

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Jan 14, 2015 @ 19:14:21

      Thanks for the thoughts. It actually warmed up a bit today, and I was able to walk outside comfortably. Great to hear your son went to college in ND. Hope he enjoyed it.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Glenda Zimmerman
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 19:32:02

    Hey! Thanks for taking a picture of my tree! Now the people in Phoenix can see it. And it has 3000 lights on it! 30 strings of 100. Don’t know if it will be decorated next year. I am getting too old and it is getting too tall! Thanks again!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

