Lessons and Carols at Church

Today was just the best day at church. We had a service of reading scriptures and singing Christmas Carols. The reader’s drama on Christmas Eve will be similar, but much the same. I will have to say that no matter how well that one goes it can’t top the day for me. My family would not have to ever give me another gift if we could just be together like today. I had not asked anyone to read with me, but Victoria, Jessica and Tony stepped up and helped out. The children also did a great job of helping me with the legend of the candy cane. It was really the best and I sure appreciate their help. Also I am so glad Tony and Nate took that cabinet downstairs for us. They are all the best. I am also thankful that they all made it back home safely before any bad weather could set in. Well that is all for now. Happy shortest day of the year. I am looking forward to longer days in the coming week.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/406/26957281/files/2014/12/img_1030.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/406/26957281/files/2014/12/img_1036.jpg

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinelaennec
    Dec 24, 2014 @ 11:12:37

    Just lovely – so glad you were able to be together. You all look like you are shining with happiness! A very Merry Christmas to you, Lucinda.

    Like

    Reply

  2. glenda zimmerman
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 10:00:59

    What a beautiful picture!! So many blessings! It would be nice if they were all within walking distance of us. But then, we probably wouldn’t even appreciate it!! We take so much for granted! We must always give thanks!

    Like

    Reply

  3. jesshaak
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 08:24:10

    Glad the picture turned out alright. Thanks for a great church service. I had a lot of fun singing with those girls in the pews and they loved handing out candy. One of my favorite days of the year 🙂

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

