Thankful #25: cookies

Didn’t do much today. Looked at the songs for the rest of Advent. Later in the afternoon I made up two small steaks as a roast and added potatoes and carrots. While that was all cooking, I pulled out the cookie dough that we bought. I will probably be using my old recipe and making them from scratch for Christmas. We just couldn’t resist the price the other day when we were shopping. When you see the pictures you will understand. Today I am thankful for learning by trying.

IMG_0949.JPG
This is how they looked when I rolled them out. They didn’t roll that well.

IMG_0950.JPG
This was the way the first batch looked. Too much baking powder is what I think. James said my homemade ones taste better.

IMG_0951.JPG
So the last batch was a little better in terms of looks. I would frost them but I want to show off how bad they look. Catch you later.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. forestmtnhike
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 23:14:38

    yum:)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Glenda Zimmerman
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 00:07:55

    They look pretty tasty to me!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

