Thankful #17:Cozy Cats and more

The wind is raw today. I walked downtown to get the mail and deposit a couple of checks. It was cold. I could have driven, but I wasn’t too excited about getting a vehicle out of the shop. Paulina called while I was half way there, and she laughed at my walking and said, I should have taken the little tractor with the snow blower on it. I guess everyone else in town drives around with vehicles not made for streets, but this is a post about thankfulness, so I will quit with all of that.

I have been busy today doing things that I should have done a year ago, and I am not finished yet. I put everything from my closet on the bed and started filling a tub with summer clothes. The tub is full, and I have this giant pile of the bed that still needs to be sorted. I have some things that I plan to cut up to use as material for making this or that, and then there is this pile of skirts of rayon material that I really, really like, but they should be reworked into something more modern and certainly something that fits, but I don’t really have the creative mind to do it. Perhaps Vic would have some ideas, but when do we have time for stuff like that, as in never.

Again this is starting to sound like a sack of whining instead of a post on being thankful. Not much else to say except that I need to get back to work. I was hoping to get my room cleaned by the end of today, so if I am getting to that, I had better finish this off.

Today I am thankful for a warm home and my cats. Some of these pictures are from today, and some from this past month. Enjoy!!

Roger and Sophia relaxing on the couch.

Roger and Sophia relaxing on the couch.

Roger and Sophia

Roger and Sophia

Tigee on the steps.

Tigee on the steps.

Earlier in the day, I took a couple of pictures of Roger sunning herself in the south window. At the very bottom, I am adding a picture of Sophia trying to get outside. She is sitting on a counter beside the broom, and I just couldn’t resist the caption that I put on it. For some reason these all zapped out. I know that it was up for a time because Adie commented on it, but I am not sure what deleted it other than me on the iPad not knowing what button to push. Anyway, enjoy.

Roger cleaning herself inside the window of plants.

Roger cleaning herself inside the window of plants.

Roger better angle.

Roger better angle.

Sophia deciding about taking out the family car. Ha!

Sophia deciding about taking out the family car. Ha!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne Knoepfle Dupper
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 15:11:22

    haha nice FAMILY car…I had to read that twice to get it…might have to do with FAMILY hair color.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

