Thankful #14: Concert Over

This morning we are moving a little more slowly. The concert was scheduled to start at 7:30, but there was some ticket glitch or that is what Tony heard when he was heading out for a smoke break. Anyway the concert with Garth on stage started about 8:30.

IMG_0903-0.JPG
It was a great concert. I love it when performers really take it seriously, and put on a great concert. I don’t appreciate all the booze, but I understand that is a money maker. My take is this, moderation. I don’t really understand why you spend all that money on a ticket just to get plastered. I think most of them missed a good concert because of standing in line to buy or later to use the facilities.
Anyway, except for the beer spilled on my jeans and vodka spilled all over James’ coat, it was all good.

IMG_0919.JPG

IMG_0908.JPG
Top picture is me beside picture of Mary Tyler Moore on the walk back to the hotel. Last one is opening light show. What are you thankful for today?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jesshaak
    Nov 15, 2014 @ 14:19:41

    That’s a pretty awesome selfie! Also, I’m glad you had a good time!

    Like

    Reply

  2. glenda zimmerman
    Nov 14, 2014 @ 19:10:52

    I am thankful that I have a furnace that works and a tank full of propane!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

