Thankful #11: Veterans

When I think of all that the many soldiers who go off to war sacrifice, it astounds me. They give up limbs, eyesight, hearing, mental health, ability to think or even function and even their lives, which results in so much pain for their families. It is beyond belief what they are willing to do for ? love of country? family? honor? I don’t believe that those who sacrifice so much do it selfishly. I believe they are selfless. I also believe that any country or people or group of people who would put them in harm’s way needlessly are cold and callous and lacking good moral sense. As a person and now as a pastor, I look forward to the day when wars will be no more. I cannot wait to live in the time when the lion will lie down with the lamb and the swords will be beaten into plowshares and we will all gather around the throne of God praising and rejoicing and living as true heirs of the kingdom, no matter which country we lived on in this earth.

Happy Veterans Days, and thank you Veterans for all your willingness to serve. There is no greater love than the willingness to lay down your life for a friend. May God Bless you this day!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. glenda zimmerman
    Nov 11, 2014 @ 16:14:49

    I, too, am truly grateful for our veterans. I pray that God sends his angels to guard and protect them where ever they may be.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

