Thankful #5: My cats and friends

Today I am thankful for many things including friends, family and fun, but the pictures I am posting are from my cats because I am really blessed to have them to care for and about and to have their devotion. Last night I took a great picture of Roger and Sophia just zoned out on the couch. They were both outside chasing a mouse that eventually slipped away and got into the shop where they couldn’t get it. It was funny. They were super tired. Roger was outside playing with that mouse for three hours. I realize they are predators and it might seem vicious, but I would much rather have them doing that outside then allowing mice in the house. I am sure you can relate.

Sophia relaxing in the dirt.

Sophia relaxing in the dirt.

Roger rolling on the concrete.

Roger rolling on the concrete.

I also really enjoyed our time at Bible study today. It was not so much about the lesson as it was about the personal sharing and how each of us had our own story of feeling the presence of knowing of a family member who felt that presence above and beyond what people are willing to share or believe on a, how can I say this, “normal” level. And it was so nice to know that everyone in the room had a story or a belief. I am really fortunate to be knowing these very special ladies. I cannot be thankful enough that I have been allowed to be part of their lives and have them in mine. Who are you thankful for today?

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

