Thankful #4: Fall days

Today was an absolutely beautiful fall day. It is so amazing to have this wonderful weather at this time of year. It was election day in the US and weather did not factor into turn out. We will not know the result until tomorrow, so no comment on that until then. Today was a funeral in our church. It was for a wonderful woman who lived a full life (93 years) and passed away very peacefully with family near. I love stories like that. I took a few pictures on my way to the gravesite and even of the cemetery as I was leaving.

At the last funeral, I stayed and watched with the family as the casket was lowered into the ground. I was amazed at how solemn and respectful the family was at that time. It was a very sacred ceremony for them. Anyway, it has made me think about how respectful I have been at a cemetery and how I teach others about that. Anyway, today I was thankful for the beauty of the fall, and for families. For what were you thankful today??

A lake along the way.

A lake along the way.

The UCC Cemetery in Java.

The UCC Cemetery in Java.

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

