I found it!

I am so excited to say that I have finally found it. I have been looking for my church necklace for about two weeks. I knew that it was in the house, but with the clutter and such, I had no idea where it was. I have been wanting to clean out my jewelry box and line things up just so, but I imagine most of you know about how much fun that would be. I love the feeling of accomplishment when a task like that is finished, but starting or doing, well…. I also have not been able to think past the apples and zucchini and the peppers which seem to be calling my name from the fridge and the table and wherever they happen to be rotting at the time. Tomorrow some of the zucchini and the onions are going to church and will be waiting in the basement for people to take them home and eat them. I will be the happiest of all if they are gone when I leave.

Now, it wasn’t just the necklace that was found this evening. And of all things, I remembered while brushing my teeth and taking off my earing as to where that necklace was. I usually stash it in the spot where rings go. Ok, so it has a very long chain and is pretty large so it doesn’t fit where the other necklaces hang, but that is where I put it. To top it off, I kept telling myself that I wouldn’t remember putting it there. Yikes.

Next item was my grandmothers wig head. Yes her wig head was something that I received a long, long time ago. My grandmother Lizzie had two dark short-haired wigs. Cannot tell you where those are right now, but I have the box and was seriously thinking about tossing the box and the head. About that time I was supposed to put it in the garbage, I realized that a whole lot of yarn would fit in that box. So I was going to toss the head. Just as the head was going to drop into the garbage, I realized the head would be a great holder for knitted hats. Well, it has been found and won’t be heading for the garbage anytime soon. Said head and box will be on a shelf holding yarn and hats. Ya!! All in honor of grandma.

My latest hat. I got carried away with the color pattern so decided to make it extra long.

My latest hat. I got carried away with the color pattern so decided to make it extra long.

I think that next time, I will move the pattern down a bit so it isn’t a slouch type beanie. Oh well, I just hope that someone decides to love it. This will go in the bag of hats available for the track team in the spring, unless of course someone wants it sooner.

Now, I have a few other things that need to find homes, and hopefully I get time this week to do the dividing. Victoria has called for new aloe vera, snake and spider plants since hers were left out in the cold. Here is just one sample of the little ones waiting to be divided.

Aloe Vera plant with new ones coming in.

Aloe Vera plant with new ones coming in.

Well, it is 8:47 on a Saturday, and I have some writing to do before I can go to bed and get up for church. Hopefully there are not too many more days in the old bed. We bought a new mattress and box spring this morning, and I cannot wait for  it to be delivered. If that doesn’t help my back, not sure what plan B is.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinelaennec
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 11:06:47

    Glad you found your necklace. I recently found some “dislocated” earrings (in the bag I’d put them on a trip) and was so very relieved to have them back. As for your day off, you are a hard-working woman! I hope you’ve had a little time to put your feet up.

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Oct 19, 2014 @ 11:42:55

      I did take a nap yesterday. I may be unfair to my readers in how much time I spend working. I take much time off, but don’t acknowledge that very often so family thinks I am really hard at it. Haha. Glad you found the earrings, and thanks for the comment.

      Like

      Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

