Sunrises

Sunrise Tuesday morning

Sunrise Tuesday morning

If any of you recall, on Tuesday I posted about stopping to take a picture of the sunrise, but I never showed how it looked. I also lamented about nearly driving down a steep ditch because of the way I had the car hung up. Well here are the pictures, finally. The one above is from my driveway. The ones below are one that dike road while hung up with the clutch car.

Sunrise down the road

Sunrise down the road

Same exact view, same time just adjusted the shutter speed. Yikes.

Same exact view, same time just adjusted the shutter speed. Yikes.

Again nearly the same view, just a different setting on the camera. This was the spot I got into trouble with the car.

Again nearly the same view, just a different setting on the camera. This was the spot I got into trouble with the car.

As long as I am doing pictures, I might as well throw in the one of my new view to the south. The owners of the neighboring house have decided the backyard was uneven. This is the solution of someone with major farm equipment. I have been thinking that we need that in our front yard, but we have been slowly adding soil of pieces of sod as we have them to smooth out the dips. I guess if you want it all done at once. I wish them better luck than we had in getting new grass to grow. It took us five years to get the front lawn to be something we could mow. The only year it really sprouted was when we planted the grass just before a major snowfall. Yup, the nitrogen went straight in just like adding anhydrous. I like it to come from nature best, but that doesn’t always work.

Yard next door through the onions.

Yard next door through the onions.

Well, not much else to say today. It is super hot. I turned off the air, so I am dozing on and off as I read. The canning is finished for the morning. Today was 2 quarts of whole tomatoes, 3 quarts of tomato juice and 2 qts of hamburger dill pickles to fill the canner. I need to do apples or another batch of tomatoes tonight, or possibly both. I must, must, must get the sermon written before I can may can another jar of anything. We are headed to Hebron early tomorrow and staying until Saturday night because Nate and Vic are finally closing and moving. Not a day too soon. The mice have just found their way into the kitchen at their place. I think they figured out the point of entry (the exhaust pipe of the garbage disposal) so they can finally put a stop to it. Vic said that was always extra cold around that area, and last winter it froze, so something cracked and if you know mice, without any bones, they can flatten out to almost nothing to move around. There now that you are totally grossed out, I will quit. Happy whatever you are doing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christinelaennec
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 14:02:39

    Lovely sunrise photos! Interesting what a huge difference the camera settings make. Happy weekend coming up, hopefully with no mice.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

