Cats in the yard

So I don’t have much today. Spent the early morning catching up on reading . Mostly I was waiting for some answers regarding the funeral on Monday. I did spend some time catching up on life in Arizona when I talked to my aunt. I am sort of glad to know we took the tree down at my mother’s place last year. At least when it storms here now, we won’t be getting any dead branches in the pool. We also have our dead mice in the rain barrel instead of the pool.
Anyway, I did some cleaning at the rental house. I had forgotten what a pain that is when you are alone.
Later when Paulina came home and let the cats out, I took some pictures of them in the grass. It sort of let’s you know how badly we need to mow. I am guessing Paulina will have a job tomorrow. James will be at a football jamboree for the fifth and sixth grade coaches. I love how some people take jobs then expect others to do them. I will be in Selby for a church women’s event. I am looking forward to it, but I will still need to get to the sermon when I get home. Someday I will work ahead, someday.

IMG_0616.JPG

IMG_0614.JPG

IMG_0615.JPG
All pictures above are Sophia hanging out. She really wanted to be tickled.

IMG_0617.JPG

IMG_0618.JPG
Tigee wanted to be in the pictures too. She was hanging out by the little old pond.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Sep 06, 2014 @ 20:44:54

    Oh the green, green grass of home! Everything looks so beautiful. 104 today. Hopefully, rain tomorrow. Should be a rainy Sunday. Can’t wait! Dust storms are now coming into metro Phoenix. Hope it doesn’t come out this far! Nothing I can do about it! Have a wonderful Sunday!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

