Bye-bye and baby pictures or not

Just as quickly as the house fills with people and noise and fun, so it empties. All three girls were home this weekend, and now they are gone. I always feel so empty when they leave. We/they spent the majority of the day packing up. Jessica took a couple of boxes of books and things that I had sorted out and deemed hers along home. They also took lots of produce and Carson and some items to leave with Melissa and Bruce. Victoria and Nate just took some produce and some empty boxes and a few very few things that I deemed had to go with them now. Earlier, Victoria and Paulina with Nate’s able assistance took a few pictures of Ana. I wanted to share one or so, but I refuse to share none fully clothed pictures of my grand-daughter. Call me old-fashioned and a prude,  but that is how it is. Maybe inside of the family we will see them at some time, but not on the blog. So, here is the picture of their little rigged up studio.

Make shift studio for baby picture.

Make shift studio for baby picture.

Now that everyone is gone, I look at the table full of tomatoes and the pail of apples that Victoria was supposed to pick and think about the plums in the basement, and the potatoes in the pails and the beans on the plants and the unpicked tomatoes and the onions in the mud that need to be dug out, and I plan to eat some left overs and sit on the couch and watch some cheese old romance movies and call it good. We learned the year that my father’s stack mover burned on Labor Day that a day off should be a day off.

Five-gallon pail of apples

Five-gallon pail of apples

table of tomatoes

table of tomatoes

Hope you had a restful Labor Day weekend, or any weekend for those not celebrating such.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tilly Frueh
    Sep 03, 2014 @ 17:38:21

    What a harvest of tomatoes! I am jealous of the bounty — not the work ahead for you but then thinking of the well-stocked pantry you’ll have — jealous again. ~ Tilly

    Like

    Reply

    • lucindalines
      Sep 03, 2014 @ 20:29:54

      I have a feeling that I will be sharing more than canning this year. I have too much salsa left from last year, though this year I have the peppers to make great salsa. I will be putting up lots of whole tomatoes and lots of spaghetti sauce. It seems to be what we need most.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Glenda Zimmerman
    Sep 01, 2014 @ 22:33:26

    I was so looking forward to seeing some baby pictures! Our weekend was very restful! I was envious of your get-together, though! Maybe there will be one more nice weekend when I get home and we can do that again! Have a blessed week and enjoy your beautiful weather. 109 today ( Monday) and 107 Tuesday! Whoopee!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

