From fog to slow, peaceful rain

The rain is so nice and peaceful today that I just want to stay in the moment.
I could grab a warm quilt, wrap up and sit on the porch all day. In fact today I wish my swing were useable and I would take a nap on it. Don’t answer that, I know that I could easily fix it. I just don’t feel like to right now. Instead I will share these pictures and then read my scripture to work on the message for Sunday. And, if I feel like it later, I will watch tv and knit or read my stack of new magazines or get the mail or stay on porch watching the cable updates drive hither and yon trying to read their maps in a town where no one (ok so mostly no one) uses street numbers. In other words, I am fried out from yesterday and I am taking a break.

IMG_0589.JPG

IMG_0590.JPG
Pictures show fog and rain this morning. When I woke it was so foggy that I could not see very far out the window. I should have taken the picture sooner, it was fairly clear by the time these were taken.

IMG_0592.JPG

IMG_0591.JPG
Flowers taken from the lower of the upper decks.

IMG_0594.JPG

IMG_0593.JPG
Roger wanted to be on the blog today, and final picture is the calla lily back in bloom. Amazing what flowers will do when you ignore them.
That is all for now, have a nice day. That is an order!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glenda Zimmerman
    Aug 28, 2014 @ 13:02:38

    It’s hot here! Oh that’s right, I am in the desert! Won’t see fog here anytime soon. The countdown is on! Have a great day!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

