New house

On Sunday, which was James’ birthday, we went to Dickinson for lunch, treat by Victoria. Jessica treated on Saturday, so James felt real special to have the grown girls treating him. Of course they do that quite often, and we don’t always show our appreciation enough, but that is another issue. We have not exactly gotten to the written thank you skills of James’ mother. Mary Ann was such a one for the hand written thank you, especially after Christmas or an anniversary gathering or a birthday. I have saved several of those cards that were in her handwriting and hope that the girls treasure them someday. Anyway, while in Dickinson we went to see Victoria’s new house. They are hoping that closing will happen sometime in early September so we will see how that goes. James and I are heading to their place tonight to help do some of the packing to get a start on preparing for that move, which will likely happen when James is in the middle of football, and Paulina is back in school. Yikes!!

Looking out the basement patio door.

Looking out the basement patio door.

Basement bathroom, my joke was that it is for the in-law suit for when I go to visit.

Basement bathroom, my joke was that it is for the in-law suit for when I go to visit.

View inside Nate and Vic's room to the hall or their bathroom.

View inside Nate and Vic’s room to the hall or their bathroom.

Nate and Vic have one closet, but two doors.

Nate and Vic have one closet, but two doors.

The bedroom across from theirs, likely the nursery because Jaxon wants the one right beside theirs.

The bedroom across from theirs, likely the nursery because Jaxon wants the one right beside theirs. The hallway leads to the main house. Jessica is standing in the kitchen.

A bedroom, but not sure if it is Jaxon's or the downstairs one. They are all painted the same for now.

A bedroom, but not sure if it is Jaxon’s or the downstairs one. They are all painted the same for now.

This is all I have on the houses. I didn’t think to take my iPad out of the car, and it was wet. I am so glad that Jessica let me take these with her phone and she emailed them to me, so she is the reason that I even have these to share. Thanks Jess!! Well, we have lots to do to get things in line for the trip tonight. Boo Hoo Glenda is leaving for Arizona. Oh well, I guess we will all appreciate each other more when she comes back, not that we don’t now, but you know what I mean. Ha ha!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne Knoepfle Dupper
    Aug 04, 2014 @ 13:09:09

    thanks for the house teaser….I want to see the kitchen and back yard.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

