Watering, rearranging, picking and a new door

Lots going on today, but the thing that struck me most is that water and water hoses have become much heavier in the past few months than they were years ago. I had all these plans of things to do today, and it is a beautiful day to work outside, but by the time I drug the hose hither and yon and watered all of the cans and the plants, I was nearly passed out from exhaustion. My feet hurt, I am thirsty, and I nearly cut off my finger trying to slice a lime to add to my water and ice cubes. As tired as this has made me, it is a wonder I can lift the glass. Ok, so not all that bad, but I did cut myself and the feet hurt again from walking in the old shoes, and on and on and on. I just want to take a nap on the porch in the swing, but I need to sew that, and we haven’t been able to use that for about three years now…

I did get all the tomatoes and the peppers watered. I watered and rearranged all of the flower pots and watered some more. I took pictures of several items, but not everything. I will have to do the rest another day. When I watered, I also fertilized, so hopefully the drinks will also feed some of the plants that look like they are wanting to go to sleep for the winter. We have a bit of summer left and all of fall, so they need to wake up and get to it.

I think that I will start with the flowers, as there weren’t many pictures of them. I put all of those plants around the concrete because the wind is virtually gone today, and nothing will be ripped to shreds. Watch tonight it will blow like a mini-tornado.

View of the flowers today.

View of the flowers today.

While I was talking to Victoria, I noticed a squirrel in the yard. With the three cats, we don’t have too many of them stopping by. This one was eating something under the ash trees. I grabbed the camera and was able to get a few shots including a couple of zooms. The quality might not be super, but the poses were cute.

Squirrel through the flowers.

Squirrel through the flowers.

Eating something.

Eating something.

Posing.

Posing.

The lumberyard man brought the new shop door today. My sister Kathy ordered it a bit ago. We have been wanting one for a few years, and she was tired of waiting around for me to decide and this year the sparrows were going inside through the hole in the old door, so here it is, and it even locks. I suppose that I will have to make duplicates of the keys and share. Now where did I put them. Oh ya, I remember.

New door

New door

After I was finished with everything today, I went inside and decided to have a piece of left over funeral cake and a glass of water with lime. Great job cutting the lime. I now have a cut on my finger. Good thing I found a band-aid in the drawer. I think it is a left over from when Victoria and Jaxon lived here. It has an Angry Bird on it. Fitting as the sparrows are now angry about the door.

Water with lime.

Water with lime.

Angry Bird band aid.

Angry Bird band-aid.

 

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

