Sale over

The rummage sale is history, and I am not much richer, but I have eliminated a bit of junk from my life and perhaps one or two people will now have a plant that reminds them of this day. I did sell all of the plants that I put out. Well, actually, I gave a few away, but at least, like Fraiser, they have left the building. I also sold several garden items, though I have a basket with some onions in it drying in the window. I am thinking that I either take them to church on Sunday for dispersal, or I dehydrate them for later. Considering the fact that we will have a funeral in church on Tuesday, it is probably best that I just do something with them for now and do the garden give away in church later. Below are a few pictures of how the day went.

This picture isn't real clear, but all of Paulina's jeans have a new home. The shoes didn't go even though some had never been worn

This picture isn’t real clear, but all of Paulina’s jeans have a new home. The shoes didn’t go even though some had never been worn

Closer shot of the shoes. I packed up my athletic shoes and those blue ones from give away.

Closer shot of the shoes. I packed up my athletic shoes and those blue ones from give away.

The misc. items. We still own the washer and dryer, but the dart board is gone, yippee. Oops, I think that was a gift from an aunt.

The misc. items. We still own the washer and dryer, but the dart board is gone, yippee. Oops, I think that was a gift from an aunt.

All these plants are with new owners and a life-time guarantee for a replacement if it dies.

All these plants are with new owners and a life-time guarantee for a replacement if it dies.

The orange shirt on the left was the first item to go. Paulina's items were on the left, and that is the only side that sold.

The orange shirt on the left was the first item to go. Paulina’s items were on the left, and that is the only side that sold. The items on the box to the left were free. Happily, several of those books were taken away as was that cap. I packed up some of the books that were left to donate, and some found their way to the garbage can.

Garden goodies, the green zucchini didn't stick around long enough to get in the picture. I barely got the lettuce cleaned and through the spinner before people came.

Garden goodies, the green zucchini didn’t stick around long enough to get in the picture. I barely got the lettuce cleaned and through the spinner before people came.

The computer stand from my mom's house went back to her place, but this mirrored table is gone. Hurrah!!

The computer stand from my mom’s house went back to her place, but this mirrored table is gone. Hurrah!!

The gourds that Paulina is turning into bird houses. She needs to finish them and can sell them later.

The gourds that Paulina is turning into bird houses. She needs to finish them and can sell them later.

Mostly put away after it is over. I had lots to clean out before the sale, and some items were not allowed back into the building. Now to clean out the area where the junk is stashed. I think I feel a project for next week.

Mostly put away after it is over. I had lots to clean out before the sale, and some items were not allowed back into the building. Now to clean out the area where the junk is stashed. I think I feel a project for next week.

I ended up freezing the dill I had picked for the sale. It will be great to have it for soups and such. I believe that there will be beets and dill and onions and maybe even some beans by Farmer’s Market on Friday, if I get time to go there, who knows. Enough for now, I am still trying to recover from the 6 a.m. morning to get this thing ready. At least I wasn’t up as late as my sister trying to get ready. I bet she sleeps all day tomorrow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Jul 27, 2014 @ 12:57:55

    Hurray for eliminating junk and extras in your house and life. Yep, even if we don’t make much money, it often just feels much lighter. Way to go!

    Like

    Reply

  2. lucindalines
    Jul 26, 2014 @ 16:56:27

    Oh, and that hanging light pictured on the post yesterday also went. In fact it is in the same home as the mirrored table. I am so happy that woman came to town today!!

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear from you, so go ahead, comment!

